Designomicon

You Won’t Be Making This… | October 13, 2010

A couple of days ago I received an email from Wellington’s Victoria University, asking me to be their next Professor of Gameplay. Sadly, I am only joking (you have no idea how much I’d like to be a Professor, honestly, if you have the power to make this happen then I’ll give you a great deal on my salary), in fact they were asking if it was all right to use this picture of me.

I hate seeing me in profile, although it would make it easier to shave my sideburns if I had side mounted eyes...

What I am describing to the students at this point is the fact that they won’t be making Mario Galaxy, or anything like it, in their semester long course. In fact, a huge portion of my talk was geared towards persuading these enthusiastic students that they must seriously reign in their ambitions, if they were to make a game worth playing, in the short space of time they had.

It was in this talk that I first mentioned the Hinterland of Fail, although I should have called it the bane of my life.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

