Designomicon

Bon Voyage | November 4, 2010

Today is a sad day for the New Zealand games industry, as we bid bon voyage to the esteemed James Everett: Game designer, Canadian, tall – mostly concurrently. It seems like only yesterday I was sat outside a pub drunkenly slurasking my boss when we were going to get another game designer. Next week was his answer. Excellent, was my response. And lo, he did appear and I could pass work to him. But it’s not just his utility I shall miss, no, it will also be his mad skills, boundless enthusiasm, cunning creativity and general person that I will miss.

You should see him when both hands are going...

As he wings his way back to his native land to be cold and work hard at Ubisoft in Toronto I’d like to raise a glass to him, although I’ve pretty much given up drinking, so we’ll all have to pretend that this glass of cherryade is something harder and more fitting, perhaps a quality glass of Drumguish. Here’s to you James!

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

