Designomicon

Like a Spinning Fan of Snowflake Doom | February 26, 2011

Tonight I was doing some work on spacecraft design – which is one of the many perks of being a game designer. While pondering how the player’s craft should look I found myself needing to look up snow plows, specifically the type you get on the front of locomotives.

So I type ‘snow plow train’ into Google and up comes this strange image, the image of a giant fan on the front of a train… a rotary snow plow!

Fantastic!

I don’t know what it is, but this is one of the most sci-fi things I’ve ever seen, maybe it’s because it looks like it belong in/on Dune. But I do have one burning question – why have I never seen one of these used in the closing fight scene of a movie?

Posted in Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. That’s a rotary snowplow. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rotary_snowplow

    Comment by Andrew — February 2, 2012 @ 3:50 pm


Leave a Reply

