Designomicon

Cracking Fun! | September 3, 2011

The last full week in August, which was last week really, but I thought I’d be specific, because you can get into a lot of imprecision with this ‘last’ malarkey… where was I, oh yes, last week I was on New Zealand’s inspirationally named South Island, staying in the immensely picturesque Queenstown. I was there for one thing: Snowboarding.

This is the fourth year I’ve strapped myself to a singular piece of laminated ply and attempted to make it do my bidding upon the slopes. Despite spending the last day of last season feeling like I’d finally cracked it, it turned out that I am still rubbish.

This didn’t stop me from flying the banner for a ban on eggs from caged hens though, and in a still photograph it’s hard to appreciate how poor I’m being:

Actually, you can tell quite easily, from that stance, that I'm terrible...

Please only eat free range eggs, and tell your government to ban battery farming – that’s the only way I can get out of putting on this suit in increasingly ridiculous places!

 

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

