Designomicon

I have a lot of… | April 1, 2012

I have a lot of blogs (see side bar on the right for details) but my latest addition isn’t a blog, which is a relief.

Around about the start of the week I saw somebody on Twitter mention Pinterest. It might have been Guy Kawasaki, but I’m not sure, and even if I didn’t see his tweet about it, I expect he did tweet about it, so I’m kinda covered on the technical truth front.

Anyway, I had no idea what Pinterest was, but it sounded interesting, especially because my brain kept breaking the word down into “Pint” and “Erest” – I like the word Pint. Using Google and its mighty powers I soon found out I should be thinking “Pin” and “Interest” and thinking online pin boards.

It’s invite only, so I had to ask to be invited to join, which meant I had to wait about 24 hours to get pinning. Now I’m on I realise it’s a solution to a problem I definitely knew I had. The problem for me is this – keeping some kind of vaguely ordered record of all the cool things I come across on the interwebs. Yes, there are solutions for this, but Pinterest fits the bill better than any others.

Not that I’ve actually pinned much yet.

 

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

